Call Us Today! (312) 694-3001

Proudly serving Chicago, IL and the surrounding area since 2005

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 104017229 (Roofing Contractor)
  • Illinois Deparment of Financial and Professional Regualtions

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.72

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/02/2017 | Author: Ryan M.

Comments: After a rainstorm passed through the area, I noticed water coming in from my ceiling. Not knowing any roofers in the area, I reached out to friends for any references they may have. Unfortunately, my friends had none and I was left with online reviews to guide me. I contacted 3 roofers. Each of them came to my home and did a free inspection. Prices varied, however they were all prompt, educational and personable. My decision for selecting a roofer looked to be a difficult one. I waited a few days to discuss the quotes with my wife and determine which roofer was the best for us. That's when I got a call from Spencer, the owner of Prime Roofing Group. He wanted to know if I had come to a decision on contractors. I told him we were still debating which contractor to select. He was the only contractor to ask for our business, which I liked. He also worked with us and explained exactly what we were getting for our money. It was then that I knew our choice was made. I am extremely happy with our selection. Prime Roofing Group knocked it out of the park! Not only did Spencer introduce us to a relatively new product called TPO, he came through on each of his promises and more. Once his team was finished, they asked if they could clean my neighbor's yards, something I was not expecting. They swept and blew any debris from each of our yards and cleaned the porches and sidewalks with water. Their professionalism was top notch. I will be using them again to do other jobs around my property. Not only did they gain my business, they gained my trust as well. Thanks to the entire team for the hard work you put in!

Review Date: 05/06/2017 | Author: Ashlee V.

Comments: I am really happy with the work that Spencer and his team did. We purchased a new construction home with a flat roof that had some patches and wanted an inspection to ensure that the patches were done correctly. We hired Spencer to do the inspection. He came out right away and wrote up a really thorough report on his findings. In addition to looking at the patches, Spencer actually found several other latent defects with the roof that needed to be repaired by the builder. This saved us some serious headaches and expense that we would have had to incur in the long run had he not come out to do his inspection. While Spencer was here, we asked him if he had any ideas for helping us to protect the deck since we wont be able to maintenance it after was install our roof deck. He suggested applying an Gaco sealant. He came back the next week to do the work. We've had several other contractors come out since and many have commented on how excellent the roof looks. With our new sealant our roof will last for over 15 years without any maintenance at all. Our deck contractors told us what a great idea with was since we will be installing expensive wood decking over the top and don't want to have to rip that up to maintain the roof. Spencer was a nice guy and I was happy to give him the business. He was a few minutes late showing up for the jobs which is the only reason I gave him a 4.5 instead of a 5 on customer service, but that wasn't a big deal to us at all. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 04/07/2017 | Author: Jill N.

Comments: Go To Guys Who Do Quality Work At An Affordable Price!!! Spencer and his crew started with tearing off my miserable, cracked, leaky rubber roof and installing a beautiful, silver/white reflective roof. Not only will I no longer have any leaks, but the reflective surface will save on my energy bills. The workmanship was great, so much as that I then hired PRG to close up 3 unwanted windows, and install a new 4th window. Which, in turn, led me to hire them to tear off my horrid aluminum siding and replace it with new vinyl siding. The project also included closing up an unwanted exterior door opening, moving the opening a few feet, and installing a new French door. Spence was the first contractor to call me back of the two contractors that bothered to return my call. He was the first one out, first bid, and the most complete, professional, and lowest bid. I feel like I won the Contractor Jackpot!

Review Date: 09/14/2016 | Author: Ronnie H.

Comments: Very friendly and professional

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: Veronica F.

Comments: Prime Roofing Group have done excellent work. My first impression of Prime Roofing Group was how polite their Owner Spencer Montes was. Prime Roofing did a complete roof tear off. They replaced rotted out roof beams and installed a complete new roof with gutters . The City of Chicago Inspector came out to inspect Prime Roofing Group’s work and everything meets all city codes inspector has signed off on permit. Prime Roofing also did excellent tuck pointing with immaculate detail: giving me a beautifully finished building. They also gave me an excellent parking pad . Prime Roofing Group does very professional work, their prices are reasonable. I give them 5 stars for their workmanship and their customer service

Review Date: 06/04/2016 | Author: Cassandra R.

Comments: I'm extremely happy with the job. Well done. The work was performed in a very professional and timely manner. I'm not hesitating to hire them again. The next job is scheduled to start in 4 days. I'm recommending this company to everyone I know. Thank you.

Review Date: 05/31/2016 | Author: Wanda C.

Comments: They were timely on starting the job and friendly to work with. Very professional from the time of signing the contract to completion of the job. I would not hesitate to hire them again.

Review Date: 04/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Spencer did a great job.

Review Date: 04/05/2016 | Author: Pauline B.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 10/06/2015 | Author: Amy T.

Comments: Family owned business who really care about the customer. They really worked with us on our project, and, since they had some extra asphalt left over, they repaired another part of our easement at no extra charge! Would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 09/02/2015 | Author: Willie R.

Comments: They are a very reputable company, and I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 08/26/2015 | Author: Ismael D.

Comments: Came out after calling them pretty fast. Gave affordable price after 1st initial quote. Did some extra work for free as well.

Review Date: 04/22/2016 | Author: Jeff A.

Comments: I was very happy with the overall job.

Review Date: 03/01/2016 | Author: Jim S.

Comments: They were quick, the same day I contacted them they gave me the quote and the next they did the work. I had tried three other people first and nobody would take the job. Not only did they take the work, they did it correctly and they warrantied the work.

Review Date: 02/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He is a great contractor, I won't doubt on recommending him.

Review Date: 01/18/2016 | Author: Alex B.

Comments: They did what they said they would do. They did a good job.

Review Date: 10/27/2015 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: Spencer's company was the only company that called me back for this project. I would like to give him 6 stars for that! They were able to get my project in on time and done ahead of schedule.

Review Date: 10/09/2015 | Author: Judy M.

Comments: Spencer was very efficient and got back to us right away with answers to our questions.

Review Date: 08/27/2015 | Author: Tyron L.

Comments: They did high quality job and everything I asked for. Customer Service was Great!